View previous topic :: View next topic  

re: Fez - Paladin/Mage

General Information 

Name: Alf
Location/Timezone: Sydney

Can you attend our farm content raids, (Wed/Thu/Sun)from 7pm -> 11pm AEST)?
Yes

Tell us a little about yourself:
I've been playing wow since the launch of BC and have been raiding since then until about 2 years ago (early cata) when my main guild (Twelve) had retired from raiding. I returned to wow with some IRL friends when WoD was released and am now hooked again!
I work as an Art Director in Sydney. Starting around Feb-March I'll be put in charge of starting, hiring, and leading an office of 3-4 graphic designers, which I'm super excited for. Being an Art Director also means that I don't have to do the manual labour that comes with being a graphic designer, so I can work from home a lot of the time, which gives me the freedom to play wow a lot during the day :)
I love games, and for the past year I've been studying Games Programming, hoping to get a second degree, but I've deferred that and I just applied for Computer Science at Sydney Uni, as I feel that is a bit more relevant, and the games course I was doing was at a private college and was, in a nutshell, total shit.
I hope to one day combine the two degrees (if I get in to comp sci that is!) and develop apps and platforms by understanding both the technical, back end, and the visual/user experience, front end. Basically creating stuff that have both form and function.

Character Information 
Character Name: Temple
Class: Holy Paladin
Armory Link: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/jubeithos/Temple/advanced

List and describe any gear sets for other specs that you possess: 
I keep my ret gear as up to date as I can, but because of the gear changes in WoD, my Holy and Ret sets share several pieces. I think my ret set is at 652 or something. Not great, but hardly irrelevant.

Do you have any reasonably geared alts that you are prepared to play as well? List & describe them here: